top of page
IMG_7028.JPG

Blog

Sunday, February 4, 2024

The study of capital markets has always been both intriguing and amusing to me. A lot of its theories are backed by mathematics and...

Friday, January 19, 2024

...is what I constantly tell the folks in my practical valuation and financial modelling classes. I sometimes feel bad for saying this....

Friday, January 12, 2024

As I enter my third year of working for a Chinese company and living in China, it felt apt to reflect on and summarise a few takeaways...

Wednesday, January 3, 2024

During the initial years of starting IJK, we contemplated the option of moving me from Singapore to...

Thursday, December 21, 2023

Come next year on 3 January, I would have clocked three years into my current company. Unknown to many, this is my longest ever unbroken...

Sunday, December 10, 2023

I am not usually fond of reading corporate marketing material but ended up flipping through the pages of a book I came across in the hotel..

Wednesday, May 17, 2023

When the world surprises the hell out of you and leaves you at the mercy of cash flows, anything and everything goes.

Saturday, May 6, 2023

I have never been much of a waterfront-living type of person, but the view of the Victoria harbour can be quite addictive. Quiet mornings...

Monday, May 1, 2023

It feels weird to say I'm traveling 'back' to Hong Kong after a business trip. I have spent the majority of my time here for the last 2+...

Friday, April 28, 2023

Eating hotpot is great even if you are doing it alone.

bottom of page